Computer-Classes-3.png

MICROSOFT WORD CLASSES 

  • All classes start promptly! We cannot hold seats for students who arrive late.
  • Classes are available to adults ages 18 and up.  Registration is required for all classes.
  • Registration opens 30 days before the start of the class. 

WORD 1

Learn how to enter and format text and images, change line spacing, and copy and paste. We will also offer saving and printing tips. Prerequisite: Experience using a mouse or Computer Basics. Northstar Digital Literacy Certification is available for this class.

BROOK PARK BRANCH
Saturday, October 19 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
PARMA-SNOW BRANCH
Tuesday, October 22 / 1 – 4 PM
 
NORTH ROYALTON BRANCH
Wednesday, November 6 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
MAPLE HEIGHTS BRANCH
Monday, November 18 / 5:30 – 8:30 PM
 
SOUTH EUCLID-LYNDHURST BRANCH
Thursday, November 21 / 5:30 – 8:30 PM

GARFIELD HEIGHTS BRANCH
Wednesday, December 11 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
PARMA-SNOW BRANCH
Monday, January 6 / 5:30 – 8:30 PM
 
WARRENSVILLE HEIGHTS BRANCH
Tuesday, January 7 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
NORTH ROYALTON BRANCH
Monday, January 13 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
PARMA BRANCH
Tuesday, January 21 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
MAYFIELD BRANCH
Saturday, January 25 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
MAPLE HEIGHTS BRANCH
Tuesday, January 28 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
FAIRVIEW PARK BRANCH
Tuesday, February 4 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
SOLON BRANCH
Tuesday, February 4 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
STRONGSVILLE BRANCH
Thursday, February 27 / 1 – 4 PM

WORD 2 

Learn how to format and organize documents using tab stops and tables. Use lists of information (e.g., names and addresses) to quickly create letters and mailing labels. Prerequisite: Word 1.

MAPLE HEIGHTS BRANCH
Wednesday, November 20 / 10 AM – 12 PM
 
PARMA BRANCH
Wednesday, November 20 / 10 AM – 12 PM

SOUTH EUCLID-LYNDHURST BRANCH
Monday, January 6 / 7 – 8:30 PM
 
GARFIELD HEIGHTS BRANCH
Wednesday, January 15 / 10 AM – 12 PM
 
PARMA-SNOW BRANCH
Wednesday, January 22 / 1 – 3 PM
 
WARRENSVILLE HEIGHTS BRANCH
Tuesday, February 4 / 1 – 3 PM
 
STRONGSVILLE BRANCH
Thursday, February 27 / 7 – 8:30 PM

WORD 3

Learn about advanced formatting features, including section breaks, styles and headers and footers. We will also explore tracking and comments capabilities. Prerequisite: Word 2.

PARMA BRANCH
Wednesday, November 20 / 1 – 3 PM
 
WARRENSVILLE HEIGHTS BRANCH
Thursday, November 21 / 7 – 8:30 PM

GARFIELD HEIGHTS BRANCH
Wednesday, January 15 / 1 – 3 PM
 
STRONGSVILLE BRANCH
Friday, February 28 / 10 AM – 12 PM

WORD REVIEW

Review information covered in upper-level Word classes through hands-on exercises. Topics include adding tables and images, incorporating advanced formatting features and tracking changes. Prerequisite: Word 3.

STRONGSVILLE BRANCH
Saturday, February 29 / 10 AM – 1 PM