Computer-Classes-3.png

MICROSOFT WORD CLASSES 

  • All classes start promptly! We cannot hold seats for students who arrive late.
  • Classes are available to adults ages 18 and up.  Registration is required for all classes.
  • Registration opens 30 days before the start of the class. 

WORD 1

Learn how to enter and format text and images, change line spacing, and copy and paste. We will also offer saving and printing tips. Prerequisite: Experience using a mouse or Computer Basics. Northstar Digital Literacy Certification is available for this class.

PARMA BRANCH
Thursday, January 10 / 5:30 – 8:30 PM

GARFIELD HEIGHTS BRANCH
Saturday, January 12 / 10 AM – 1 PM

NORTH ROYALTON BRANCH
Wednesday, January 16 / 1 – 4 PM

METROHEALTH SERVICE POINT
Friday, February 22 / 1 – 4 PM

PARMA-SNOW BRANCH
Thursday, February 28 / 5:30 – 8:30 PM

Monday, March 4 / 5:30 – 8:30 PM
 
Wednesday, March 6 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
Monday, March 11 / 1 – 4 PM
 
Wednesday, March 13 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
Tuesday, April 9 / 1 – 4 PM
 
Wednesday, April 17 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
Saturday, April 20 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
Monday, April 29 / 10 AM – 1 PM 
 
Thursday, May 9 / 10 AM – 1 PM

WORD 2 

Learn how to format and organize documents using tab stops and tables. Use lists of information (e.g. names and addresses) to quickly create letters and mailing labels. Prerequisite: Word 1.

SOUTH EUCLID-LYNDHURST BRANCH
Monday, January 21 / 7 – 8:30 PM

SOLON BRANCH
Thursday, February 7 / 10 AM – 12 PM

PARMA BRANCH
Wednesday, February 13 / 7 – 8:30 PM

SOUTHEAST BRANCH
Friday, February 22 / 10 AM – 12 PM

Friday, March 15 / 10 AM – 12 PM
 
Tuesday, April 9 / 10 AM – 12 PM
 
Wednesday, April 10 / 10 AM – 12 PM
 
Tuesday, April 23 / 10 AM – 12 PM

WORD 3

Learn about advanced formatting features, including section breaks, styles and headers and footers. We will also explore tracking and comments capabilities. Prerequisite: Word 2.

GARFIELD HEIGHTS BRANCH
Wednesday, January 30 / 10 AM – 12 PM

SOLON BRANCH
Thursday, February 7 / 1 – 3 PM

SOUTH EUCLID-LYNDHURST BRANCH
Thursday, February 21 / 7 – 8:30 PM

Friday, March 15 / 1 – 3 PM
 
Tuesday, April 9 / 1 – 3 PM
 
Tuesday, May 14 / 7 – 8:30 PM
 
Monday, May 20 / 1 – 3 PM

WORD 4 

Review information covered in upper-level Word classes through hands-on exercises. Topics include adding tables and images, incorporating advanced formatting features and tracking changes. Prerequisite: Word 3.

SOUTHEAST BRANCH
Saturday, February 23 / 10 AM – 1 PM

STRONGSVILLE BRANCH
Saturday, March 16 / 10 AM – 1 PM