Computer-Classes-2.png

MICROSOFT EXCEL CLASSES 

  • All classes start promptly! We cannot hold seats for students who arrive late.
  • Classes are available to adults ages 18 and up. Registration is required for all classes.
  • Registration opens 30 days before the start of the class. 

EXCEL 1

Get an introduction to spreadsheets. Topics covered include entering data, using autofi ll and performing calculations with formulas and functions. Prerequisite: Word 1 or experience using Excel. Northstar Digital Literacy Certification is available for this class

SOUTHEAST BRANCH
Thursday, October 31 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
PARMA-SNOW BRANCH
Monday, November 4 / 1 – 4 PM
 
STRONGSVILLE BRANCH
Thursday, November 14 / 5:30 – 8:30 PM
 
GARFIELD HEIGHTS BRANCH
Saturday, November 23 / 10 AM – 1 PM

WARRENSVILLE HEIGHTS BRANCH
Tuesday, December 3 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
MAPLE HEIGHTS BRANCH
Monday, January 13 / 5:30 – 8:30 PM
 
BROOK PARK BRANCH
Tuesday, January 14 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
NORTH ROYALTON BRANCH
Wednesday, January 22 / 5:30 – 8:30 PM
 
METROHEALTH SERVICE POINT
Thursday, January 23 / 1 – 4 PM
 
PARMA-SNOW BRANCH
Monday, January 27 / 1 – 4 PM
 
SOUTH EUCLID-LYNDHURST BRANCH
Wednesday, January 29 / 1 – 4 PM
 
BROOKLYN BRANCH
Wednesday, February 5 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
SOUTHEAST BRANCH
Monday, February 10 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
PARMA BRANCH
Thursday, February 13 / 1 – 4 PM
 
GARFIELD HEIGHTS BRANCH
Saturday, February 15 / 10 AM – 1 PM

EXCEL 2 

Learn how to manage and manipulate large amounts of data. You will sort, filter, paste special, use conditional formatting and work with multiple sheets. Prerequisite: Excel 1.

FAIRVIEW PARK BRANCH
Thursday, October 24 / 1 – 3 PM
 
MAYFIELD BRANCH
Tuesday, October 29 / 10 AM – 12 PM
 
STRONGSVILLE BRANCH
Friday, November 15 / 10 AM – 12 PM
 
GARFIELD HEIGHTS BRANCH
Monday, November 25 / 10 AM – 12 PM

SOUTH EUCLID-LYNDHURST BRANCH
Monday, February 3 / 1 – 3 PM
 
MAPLE HEIGHTS BRANCH
Monday, February 3 / 7 – 8:30 PM
 
PARMA-SNOW BRANCH
Wednesday, February 5 / 7 – 8:30 PM
 
PARMA BRANCH
Tuesday, February 25 / 10 AM – 12 PM
 
METROHEALTH SERVICE POINT
Thursday, February 27 / 1 – 3 PM


EXCEL 3

We will teach you how to use a variety of functions, including text functions, logical functions and summary and conditional summary functions. Prerequisite: Excel 2.

PARMA BRANCH
Monday, October 28 / 7 – 8:30 PM
 
PARMA-SNOW BRANCH
Tuesday, November 12 / 1 – 3 PM
 
SOLON BRANCH
Tuesday, November 19 / 10 AM – 12 PM
 
GARFIELD HEIGHTS BRANCH
Monday, November 25 / 1 – 3 PM

SOUTH EUCLID-LYNDHURST BRANCH
Thursday, February 13 / 7 – 8:30 PM
 
NORTH ROYALTON BRANCH
Wednesday, February 26 / 7 – 8:30 PM

EXCEL 4

Learn how to use lookup functions, absolute and relative references, charts and pivot tables to analyze spreadsheet data. Prerequisite: Excel 3.
 
MAYFIELD BRANCH
Tuesday, October 29 / 1 – 3 PM
 
PARMA-SNOW BRANCH
Monday, November 18 / 7 – 8:30 PM
 
SOLON BRANCH
Tuesday, November 19 / 1 – 3 PM

PARMA-SNOW BRANCH
Wednesday, February 19 / 1 – 3 PM

EXCEL 5/EXCEL REVIEW

Review information covered in upper-level Excel classes through hands-on exercises. Topics include lookup functions, pivot tables, functions and absolute and relative references. Prerequisite: Excel 4.

WARRENSVILLE HEIGHTS BRANCH
Saturday, November 9 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
STRONGSVILLE BRANCH
Saturday, November 16 / 10 AM – 1 PM