Computer-Classes-2.png

MICROSOFT EXCEL CLASSES 

  • All classes start promptly! We cannot hold seats for students who arrive late.
  • Classes are available to adults ages 18 and up.  Registration is required for all classes.
  • Registration opens 30 days before the start of the class. 

EXCEL 1

Get an introduction to spreadsheets. Topics covered include entering data, using autofi ll and performing calculations with formulas and
functions. Prerequisite: Word 1 or experience using Excel. Northstar Digital Literacy Certification is available for this class.

STRONGSVILLE BRANCH
Thursday, January 10 / 5:30 – 8:30 PM

PARMA-SNOW BRANCH
Monday, January 14 / 1 – 4 PM

MAYFIELD BRANCH
Wednesday, January 16 / 10 AM – 1 PM

NORTH ROYALTON BRANCH
Wednesday, February 6 / 10 AM – 1 PM

WARRENSVILLE HEIGHTS BRANCH
Tuesday, February 12 / 10 AM – 1 PM

BROOKLYN BRANCH
Wednesday, February 13 / 10 AM – 1 PM

BROOK PARK BRANCH
Saturday, February 16 / 10 AM – 1 PM

Wednesday, March 27th / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
Thursday, March 28 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
Tuesday, April 2 / 1 – 4 PM 
 
Thursday, April 4 / 1 – 4 PM 
 
Monday, April 8 / 1 – 4 PM
 
Tuesday, April 16 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
Wednesday, April 24 / 10 AM – 1 PM 
 
Saturday, April 27 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
Saturday, May 11 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
Thursday, May 16 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
Tuesday, May 21/ 10 AM – 1 PM

EXCEL 2 

Learn how to manage and manipulate large amounts of data. You will sort, filter, paste special, use conditional formatting and work with multiple sheets. Prerequisite: Excel 1.

STRONGSVILLE BRANCH
Friday, January 11 / 10 AM – 12 PM

SOLON BRANCH
Tuesday, January 15 / 10 AM – 12 PM

PARMA BRANCH
Thursday, January 17 / 10 AM – 12 PM

METROHEALTH SERVICE POINT
Friday, January 18 / 1 – 3 PM

MAPLE HEIGHTS BRANCH
Thursday, January 24 / 10 AM – 12 PM

MAYFIELD BRANCH
Tuesday, February 5 / 10 AM – 12 PM

WARRENSVILLE HEIGHTS BRANCH
Tuesday, February 19 / 7 – 8:30 PM

PARMA-SNOW BRANCH
Monday, February 25 / 1 – 3 PM

BROOKLYN BRANCH
Wednesday, March 13/ 10 AM – 12 PM

SOUTH EUCLID-LYNDHURST BRANCH
Tuesday, April 2 / 10 AM – 12 PM

STRONGSVILLE BRANCH
Monday, April 8 / 7 – 8:30 PM

GARFIELD HEIGHTS BRANCH
Monday, April 15 / 10 AM – 12 PM

SOLON BRANCH
Tuesday, April 16 / 10 AM – 12 PM

FAIRVIEW PARK BRANCH
Thursday, May 9 / 1 – 3 PM

PARMA BRANCH
Thursday, May 16 / 7 – 8:30 PM


EXCEL 3

We will teach you how to use a variety of functions, including text functions, logical functions and summary and conditional summary functions. Prerequisite: Excel 2.

MAPLE HEIGHTS BRANCH
Tuesday, January 29 / 10 AM – 12 PM

PARMA BRANCH
Thursday, January 31 / 10 AM – 12 PM

MAYFIELD BRANCH
Tuesday, February 5 / 1 – 3 PM

FAIRVIEW PARK BRANCH 
Thursday, February 7 / 10 AM – 12 PM

STRONGSVILLE BRANCH
Tuesday, April 9 / 10 AM – 12 PM

Tuesday, April 16 / 1 – 3 PM
 
Friday, April 19 / 1 – 3 PM
 
Wednesday, May 1 / 10 AM – 12 PM
 
Tuesday, May 7 / 10 AM – 12 PM

EXCEL 4

Learn how to use lookup functions, absolute and relative references, charts and pivot tables to analyze spreadsheet data. Prerequisite: Excel 3.

SOLON BRANCH
Tuesday, January 15 / 1 – 3 PM

FAIRVIEW PARK BRANCH
Thursday, February 7 / 1 – 3 PM

NORTH ROYALTON BRANCH
Wednesday, February 20 / 10 AM – 12 PM

WARRENSVILLE HEIGHTS BRANCH
Tuesday, February 26 / 10 AM – 12 PM
 
Tuesday, March 26 / 7 – 8:30 PM
 
Monday, April 15 / 10 AM – 12 PM
 
Wednesday, May 1 / 1 – 3 PM

EXCEL 5

Review information covered in upper-level Excel classes through hands-on exercises. Topics include lookup functions, pivot tables, functions and absolute and relative references. Prerequisite: Excel 4.

STRONGSVILLE BRANCH
Saturday, January 12 / 10 AM – 1 PM

MAYFIELD BRANCH
Saturday, February 9 / 10 AM – 1 PM

GARFIELD HEIGHTS BRANCH
Wednesday, May 18 / 10 AM – 1 PM