Computer-Classes-2.png

MICROSOFT EXCEL CLASSES 

  • All classes start promptly! We cannot hold seats for students who arrive late.
  • Classes are available to adults ages 18 and up.  Registration is required for all classes.
  • Registration opens 30 days before the start of the class. 

EXCEL 1

Get an introduction to spreadsheets. Topics covered include entering data, using autofi ll and performing calculations with formulas and
functions. Prerequisite: Word 1 or experience using Excel. Northstar Digital Literacy Certification is available for this class.

PARMA-SNOW BRANCH
Wednesday, September 5 / 1 – 4 PM

PARMA BRANCH
Tuesday, September 11 / 5:30 – 8:30 PM

BROOKLYN BRANCH
Wednesday, September 12 / 10 AM – 1 PM

WARRENSVILLE HEIGHTS BRANCH
Tuesday, September 18 / 10 AM – 1 PM

STRONGSVILLE BRANCH
Tuesday, October 9 / 10 AM – 1 PM

MAYFIELD BRANCH
Thursday, October 11 / 5:30 – 8:30 PM

GARFIELD HEIGHTS BRANCH
Saturday, October 20 / 10 AM – 1 PM

NORTH ROYALTON BRANCH
Tuesday, October 30 / 10 AM – 1 PM

MAPLE HEIGHTS BRANCH
Monday, November 5 / 1 – 4 PM

SOUTHEAST BRANCH
Saturday, November 10 / 10 AM – 1 PM

FAIRVIEW PARK BRANCH
Monday, November 12 / 1 – 4 PM

PARMA BRANCH
Wednesday, November 28 / 1 – 4 PM


EXCEL 2 

Learn how to manage and manipulate large amounts of data. You will sort, filter, paste special, use conditional formatting and work with multiple sheets. Prerequisite: Excel 1.

PARMA-SNOW BRANCH
Monday, September 24 / 7 – 8:30 PM

WARRENSVILLE HEIGHTS BRANCH
Tuesday, September 25 / 10 AM – 12 PM

PARMA BRANCH
Tuesday, October 16 / 7 – 8:30 PM

MAYFIELD BRANCH
Wednesday, October 17 / 10 AM – 12 PM

BROOKLYN BRANCH
Wednesday, October 17 / 1 – 3 PM

GARFIELD HEIGHTS BRANCH
Wednesday, October 24 / 10 AM – 12 PM

NORTH ROYALTON BRANCH
Thursday, November 8 / 10 AM – 12 PM

MAPLE HEIGHTS BRANCH
Tuesday, November 13 / 10 AM – 12 PM

SOUTHEAST BRANCH
Friday, November 16 / 10 AM – 12 PM


EXCEL 3

We will teach you how to use a variety of functions, including text functions, logical functions and summary and conditional summary functions. Prerequisite: Excel 2.

PARMA-SNOW BRANCH
Wednesday, September 19 / 10 AM – 12 PM

WARRENSVILLE HEIGHTS BRANCH
Tuesday, October 2 / 7 – 8:30 PM

MAYFIELD BRANCH
Wednesday, October 17 / 1 – 3 PM

STRONGSVILLE BRANCH
Friday, November 2 / 10 AM – 12 PM

NORTH ROYALTON
Thursday, November 8 / 1 – 3 PM

GARFIELD HEIGHTS BRANCH
Tuesday, November 27 / 10 AM – 12 PM

SOLON BRANCH
Thursday, November 29 / 10 AM – 12 PM


EXCEL 4

Learn how to use lookup functions, absolute and relative references, charts and pivot tables to analyze spreadsheet data. Prerequisite: Excel 3.

STRONGSVILLE BRANCH
Friday, November 2 / 1 – 3 PM

SOLON BRANCH
Thursday, November 29 / 1 – 3 PM

EXCEL 5

Review information covered in upper-level Excel classes through hands-on exercises. Topics include lookup functions, pivot tables, functions and absolute and relative references. Prerequisite: Excel 4.

FAIRVIEW PARK BRANCH
Saturday, October 20 / 10 AM – 1 PM